The Summers Go By

Hot air balloons,

So colorful floating in the sky.

The bees just finishing their honey.

It smells delicious.

It makes me wonder.

As hose water squirts into the sky,

The water sparkles in the sunlight.

Once we go inside,

Our clothes are soaked.

The smell of fresh grass makes me happy.

When the flowers bloom,

I admire them.

Birds communicate and chatter.

Hatching eggs and the crickle crackle of campfires,

The taste of warm marshmallows,

Reading and watching birds outside,

As they fly and chase each other in the sky,

Are all the wonders of summer.

But now the smell of smoke makes me wonder,

Fall is not here, but it is near.

4 thoughts on “The Summers Go By

  1. Beautiful poem! You did a great job of describing all the best parts of summer. Which your favorite? You used some very descriptive words! I also love your picture of the hot air balloon.

    What did you learn about copyright? Did you find it easy to find your picture?

    Keep writing poetry. It was awesome!

    Mrs. A

    • Thanks for commenting. My favorite part of summer is when I smell the fresh honey that the bees finish.

      It was not easy to find the picture that I liked. We had to look in a lot of places to find it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *