Old-Fashioned Organ

At the Tunbridge Fair I was really interested in the old-fashioned organ.  The organ had knobs.  If you press a knob when you press a key, the knob that you press will press another key.  You had to pump the organ to make sound.  Every knob presents a key.  If you press all of the knobs, you play all of the notes.

I got to play the pump organ myself, and I pumped it.  You had to press your feet down on two little boxes.  I played, “How Great Thou Art.”  The music man looked like Abe Lincoln.  He told me how it worked, and he said, “Good job!”

I still had questions as I left, and I hope to go back again someday!

2 thoughts on “Old-Fashioned Organ

  1. Hello from Washington USA!
    I saw that you commented on my blog and when I read it I thought it was really nice so I came to your blog! I think it’s really cool that you got to go Tunbridge Fair I’ve never really heard of it but you make it sound really fun, good job on your writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *